21 Days of Prayer for Sons Challenge

I don’t know about you, but I often feel like I’m a flop as mom to my two sons.  Boys are, well, different than girls!  And I wouldn’t trade my boys for anything, but some days I just don’t know what to do with them.  They’re loud.  They’re messy.  I have to repeat myself eleven hundred times to get anything done.  I know parenting involves lots of repetition, but some days with mine, it’s repetition, repetition, repetition, repetition!

Thankfully I’m not alone in this parenting thing.  I can always pray to God to reach my boys’ hearts, help them grow into the young men He intends for them to be, and give me the wherewithal to keep on going when it feels like I can’t .  That’s what the 21 Days of Prayer for Sons challenge is all about.  It’s based on the e-book Warrior Prayers: Praying the Word for Boys in the Areas They Need it Most. It starts May 1 and goes through May 21, and it gives moms of boys an opportunity to come together in prayer with other moms of boys and lift up their sons together.  Read about it here at The MOB Society and sign up if you’re a mom who’s passionate about raising your boys to be men of faith.  (And check back later – there may be an opportunity to win a free copy of the Warrior Prayers e-book!)

About bunkie68

Mom to boys. Happily married. Jesus follower. Avid reader. Amateur foodie. Scentsy consultant. I thrive on chocolate and strong coffee, and I need some extra hours in my day.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 21 Days of Prayer for Sons Challenge

  1. Hey, thanks, I’ve got four boys myself, it’s my dd that has ADD though, so things are a little backwards at my house!

    I’m going to check out the links you mentioned, I know I don’t pray enough for my family and having a structure to encourage me sound great.

    Hi, I’m new with wordpress and decided to look around for other Christian Parents. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

