Warrior Prayers E-book Giveaway!

Here it is, my first giveaway!  In preparation for the next 21 Days of Prayer for Sons challenge, I’m giving away one copy of the e-book on which the challenge is based, Warrior Prayers: Praying the Word for Boys in the Areas They Need it Most.  The challenge starts on May 1 and runs through May 21, and it’s a great opportunity to pray mindfully for your sons for that three-week period.  If your boys make you as crazy as mine make me, and break your heart like mine break my heart, it’s truly a blessing to have the chance to cover them in prayer and share the experience with other boy moms.  To be entered in the giveaway, just leave me a comment on this post – say hi, share something good your son did recently, share something your son does that makes you nuts, whatever moves you at the time.  🙂  Be sure to include your e-mail address so I’ll be able to notify you and get the e-book to you if you’re the winner.  I’ll choose a winner by random number selection on the evening of Friday, March 30.

And whether you win the e-book or not, you can sign up for the 21 Days of Prayer challenge right here!  While you’re over at the MOB Society site signing up for the challenge, take a look around at all the other great things they’ve got.  Inspiring blog posts, a book club, a prayer room – great resources for moms of those sometimes sweet, sometimes challenging, always fascinating creatures we call boys.

About bunkie68

Mom to boys. Happily married. Jesus follower. Avid reader. Amateur foodie. Scentsy consultant. I thrive on chocolate and strong coffee, and I need some extra hours in my day.
This entry was posted in Faith, Giveaways, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Warrior Prayers E-book Giveaway!

  1. Reblogged this on Simplie Beloved and commented:
    This is great! I have two sons; they’re 2 & 4. Prayer is the most important aspect of parenting!!!!
    – Aimie ingalls
    Aimie.ingalls@gmail.com

    Like

  2. MelindaZedekar says:

    Love it! My son is God’s lesson in patiences for me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Mary Merth says:

    My youngest grandson (8) is having an emotional meltdown, he won’t let anyone in, is full of hurt, anger, rejection.His father left when he was in the womb and remarried after his birth. I need the help on praying for him, and for his older (10) is in therapy to deal with it all as well even though it happened 8 years ago these boys are breaking my heart. Being an intercessor, Mother and Nana I feel so syimed would love the book for some guidance my baby boy is 19 and flunking Bible college second year an battling depression. God has a plan and a future for these 3…we need a spiritual breakthrough and this is one Momma, Nana who is not backing down even if it calls for fasting with prayer. Each one of these boys have tender hearts. My son (19) when he was 4 to 7 was leading neighborhood boys in the neighbor hood in the salvation prayer then they were back on their bikes or playing sports. Thank you guys for a site for Mom’s of boys to go and be encouraged and gather to pray.

    Like

Leave a Reply

