Decisions made

I got a voicemail this morning from the potential new job. At that point, I honestly couldn’t say with 100% certainty what would come out of my mouth when I returned the call.

I happened to check Facebook, and the first thing in my newsfeed was the following verse, Lamentations 3:25:

lamentations3_25 2

Pow, right in the kisser!  I’ve been wanting something other than what this new job would offer me. If I took the new job, it would only serve to put me someplace where I’d be at least as dissatisfied with the situation as I am with my current situation (if not more so). Better to wait on the Lord and seek His will.

When I spoke to the woman, she asked when my start date would be. I told her that after a lot of thought and prayer, I was going to have to decline the offer. And the relief was immense.  The thought occurred to me that had the offer been made a week or two after the interview, rather than a whole bunch of weeks later, I’d have accepted it and gone on, and not even really given a lot of thought as to whether the job was something I *should* take, whether it was a place I *needed* to be right now.

So, now, I wait. I pray. I look for ways to prepare the fields for rain.  I do *not* start a new job that might have been a case of “out of the frying pan, into the fire”.  I bloom where I am planted, and I keep on asking God to show me how to get to my God-sized dream.  I may not know how to make it happen, but He does!

About bunkie68

Mom to boys. Happily married. Jesus follower. Avid reader. Amateur foodie. Scentsy consultant. I thrive on chocolate and strong coffee, and I need some extra hours in my day.
This entry was posted in Faith, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

